Swiss Federal Council Announces AEoI with 12 Additional Partner States

On May 18, 2022, in Switzerland, the Federal Council adopted the dispatch on the introduction of the automatic exchange of information (AEoI) with 12 additional partner states that include Ecuador, Georgia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, New Caledonia, Thailand, Uganda and Ukraine. There are plans for these new agreements to enter into force in 2023 and have their first exchange of data in 2024.

Check out the Federal Council announcement here:

Make sure to follow Comply Exchange for more useful updates like this! Or subscribe to the Comply Catch-up for a full industry round-up at the end of each month!

#SwissAEoi #CHAEoI #SwissCRS #Switzerland #CRS #IRW #ComplyWithComply